Emory Radiology

Under the leadership of Carolyn C. Meltzer, MD, FACR, chair, Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences, Emory Radiology is committed to providing patients and physicians with the highest quality care in a timely, cost-efficient manner. Our clinical division is backed by the research capabilities of Emory University, one of the fastest growing research institutions in the country. This research enriches our department’s practice of radiology by ensuring the latest techniques and technologies are available for our patients. To learn more about our academic and research programs, please visit www.radiology.emory.edu.

Mission and Vision Statement

Our Mission: Emory Radiology serves the community through advanced innovation, translational research and clinical application of imaging sciences. The Department is committed to excellence in scholarship and to the training of the next generation of radiologists, technologists and imaging scientists. The Department’s goal is to provide the highest-quality patient care with predictive, diagnostic and therapeutic imaging-based approaches.

Our Vision: Emory Radiology will lead excellence in imaging sciences, education, and care delivery.

Why Choose Emory Radiology

With world-class care, clinical expertise and innovative research, Emory Radiology is committed to providing the highest quality patient care.

As part of the Emory Healthcare system, Emory Radiology offers a complete array of services and procedures with state-of-the-art facilities at The Emory Clinic, Emory University Hospital, Emory University Hospital Midtown, Emory University Orthopaedics & Spine Hospital and Emory Johns Creek Hospital. We are also affiliated with Children's Healthcare of Atlanta, Grady Memorial Hospital and the Atlanta Veterans Affairs Medical Center.

Learn more about your Radiology Procedure

Our Physicians

The Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences in Atlanta, Georgia, features a dedicated multidisciplinary team of physicians, radiologists, radiologic technologists, nurses and administrators.

Carolyn C. Meltzer, MD
Chair, Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences

William Torres, MD
Vice Chair, Clinical Operations

Richard Duszak, Jr., MD
Vice Chair for Health Policy and Practice

Nabile Safdar, MD, MPH
Vice Chair for Imaging Informatics
Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences

Mark E. Mullins, MD, PhD
Vice Chair for Education
Director of diagnostic Radiology Residency Program

Our division directors are experienced, recognized leaders, working with their staffs to provide the latest innovations and technical advancements in their fields. Emory Radiology division directors are:

Michael Cohen, MD
Breast Imaging

Jacques Dion, MD
Interventional Neuroradiology

Amit Saindane, MD

Jamlik-Omari Johnson, MD
Emergency Radiology

David Schuster, MD
Nuclear Medicine

Stephen Simoneaux, MD
Pediatric Imaging

William Small, MD
Abdominal Imaging

Arthur Stillman, MD
Cardiothoracic Imaging

Michael Terk, MD

Howard Fleishon, MD
Community Radiology Specialists

Contact Us

For more information, call Emory HealthConnection℠ at 404-778-7777 or 1-800-75-EMORY from 7:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST (Monday-Friday).

If you are a physician wishing to consult with a radiologist, please call 404-778-5050.

If you are interested in learning more about our academic and research programs, please visit: www.radiology.emory.edu.