Emory Transplant Center Research Faculty

The Emory Transplant Center (ETC) has 45 faculty members who include basic scientists and clinical researchers across departments ranging from surgery to medicine to pediatrics. Our highly skilled staff of transplant specialists offers comprehensive treatment and support, and no Georgia transplant center offers better access to cutting-edge transplant technology. ETC faculty are committed to providing our patients superior quality outcomes, and to developing new transplant therapies to prevent or delay organ failure through ground-breaking clinical research.

Researchers specific to the ETC include:

Frank Anania, MD Leslie S. Kean, MD, PhD Samir Parekh, MD
Wendy M. Book, MD Stuart Knechtle, MD
Stephen Pastan, MD
Patrick H. Bowen, MD Christian P. Larsen, MD, DPhil
Thomas C. Pearson, MD, DPhil
Kenneth L. Brigham, MD S. Raja Laskar, MD
Allan Pickens, MD
Javed Butler, MD, MPH E. Clint Lawrence, MD
Susan Safley, PhD
Felix Fernandez, MD
Jerre F. Lutz, MD
Andrew L. Smith, MD
Seth Force, MD
G. Marshall Lyon III, MD, MMSc
Dan Sorescu, MD
Mandy Ford, PhD
Aneesh Mehta, MD
James R. Spivey, MD
Ryan Ford, MD
Robert S. Mittler, PhD
Arlene A. Stecenko, MD
Sharon Graves, MD
David Neujahr, MD
Ram Subramanian, MD
Antonio Guasch, MD
Kenneth A. Newell, MD, PhD
Sudha Tata, MD
Neal Iwakoshi, PhD
Duc Q. Nguyen, MD
Paul T. Tso, MD
Hetal Karsan, MD

Nicole Turgeon, MD

J. David Vega, MD, FACS

Collin J. Weber, MD, DM Sci


By making a gift, you are making an immediate difference in the lives of transplant patients and their families.

You can make a gift online or if you prefer you may e-mail James P. Owen or call 404.778.5429.