Our Multidisciplinary Team

Listed below are the team members that make up the islet transplant team. You will meet some of these team members during your evaluation for islet transplant.

Christian Larsen, MD
Dean, Emory School of Medicine

Thomas Pearson, MD
Executive Director, Emory Transplant Center

Nicole Turgeon, MD
Director, Kidney-Pancreas Transplant Program

Patrick Bowen, MD
Transplant Endocrinologist

Lisa Carlson, MPH
Academic Program Director

Beth Begley, RN
Manager, Clinical Research Nursing

Elizabeth Ferry, RN
Research Nurse Supervisor