O.C.G.A. § 31-7-22(b)(2)(C) Additional Information

Please note that O.C.G.A. § 31-7-22(b)(2)(C) requires each nonprofit hospital in Georgia to post a copy of its "disproportionate share hospital survey, if applicable."

Based on a reasonable interpretation, there are nine relevant hospitals¹ within the Emory Healthcare system for purposes of disclosures under O.C.G.A. § 31-7-22: Emory University Hospital,² Emory University Hospital Midtown, Emory University Orthopaedics & Spine Hospital, Emory University Hospital Smyrna, Emory Saint Joseph's Hospital, Emory Johns Creek Hospital, Emory Decatur Hospital, Emory Hillandale Hospital, and Emory Long Term Acute Care.

After reasonable inquiry, there is no current, separate disproportionate share hospital survey for Emory Saint Joseph's Hospital, Emory Long Term Acute Care, or Emory University Hospital Smyrna.

After reasonable inquiry, the information for Emory University Orthopaedics & Spine Hospital, to the extent applicable, is included in the disproportionate share hospital survey for Emory University Hospital.

Last Updated: July 1, 2020

¹ Based on a reasonable interpretation, this excludes Emory Rehabilitation Hospital as not being subject to O.C.G.A. § 31-7-22.

² Emory University Hospital includes, without limitation, Emory University Hospital at Wesley Woods.