Emory Johns Creek Hospital

Provider Resources

Emory Johns Creek Hospital strongly supports the philosophy of patient-centered, physician-led care to deliver the most appropriate health care in the most appropriate ways. Physicians take leading roles in guiding that delivery model.

To schedule outpatient services, please call 678-474-8100.

For direct admits, please call 404-686-8334.

For a full list of services at Emory Johns Creek Hospital, please see Specialty Care.

Medical Staff Services

This group serves as a liaison between the medical staff, hospital administration, and departments. They are responsible for coordinating the credentialing process, as well as, serving as a resource for bylaws, rules, and regulations; departmental issues, and committee functions. It is the mission of Emory Johns Creek Hospital to provide high-quality, compassionate care that improves the overall health of our patients, their families, and our community. Medical Staff Services is located within the main hospital, on the first floor to the right of the main hospital lobby.

EJCH Medical Staff Bylaws

EJCH MD, DO, DPM – Credentials Policy

EJCH AHP Credentials Policy


For providers requesting to apply for staff membership/privileges, please review our EJCH Preapplication.

For more information, please contact:

Medical Staff Manager
Mary Showalter
Email Mary Showalter

Medical Staff Liaison
Salicia Green
Email Salicia Green

Medical Staff Liaison
Lizabeth Mitchell
Email Lizabeth Mitchell

Credentialing Verification Specialist
Serge Rolin
Email Serge Rolin

Outreach Liaison
Beth Ann Bearup
Email Beth Bearup

Medical Executive Committee

Position Name Specialty
Chief of Staff (COS) Seth Rosen, MD Colon and Rectal Surgery
Vice  Chief of Staff Sharad Virmani, MD Nephrology
Secretary Aaron Weiss, MD Urology
Immediate Past COS William Paxton, MD Nephrology
Member at Large   Gregory Robertson, MD Cardiovascular Disease
Member at Large Mike Williams, MD General Surgery
Advanced Practice Provider Jan Gunn, NP Emergency Medicine

Department Chiefs

Department Name Specialty
Surgery Ajaz Chaudhry, MD Otolaryngology
Emergency Medicine Douglas Chesson, MD Emergency Medicine
Pathology Ilyas Ghulam, MD Pathology
Anesthesiology Lyndsay Head, MD Critical Care
Pediatrics Sridevi Muthukumar, MD Pediatrics
Radiology Maria Piraner, MD Radiology
Medicine Girish Pore’, MD Gastroenterology
Family Medicine Jun Ro, MD Family Medicine
OBGYN Dawn Russell, MD OBGYN

Committee Chairs

Committee Name Specialty
P&T Committee Laurence Busse, MD Critical Care
Ethics Committee Sukit Chaiyachati, MD Internal Medicine
Quality/PPEC Elias Dagnew, MD Neurosurgery
UR Committee
Sumir Patel, MD Radiology
Cancer Committee
Meena Thirunavu, MD Hematology/Oncology
Credentials Committee
Sharad Virmani, MD Nephrology
Graduate Medical Education
James Yost, MD Family Medicine


Position Name
Vice President of Operations Laurie Hansen
Vice President of Operations Hannah Lampron
Vice President of Human Resources Alex Almanza
Chief Executive Officer Marilyn Margolis
Chief Medical Officer Shawn E. Tritt, MD
Chief Quality Officer Hasan Shabbir, MD
Chief Financial Officer Divya Matai
Chief Nursing Officer Heather Redrick
Director of Operations Amy Davis

Physician's Office Form

Below are frequently requested forms used by physician offices when sending their patients to the hospital for tests or procedures.