Magnet Recognition

In 2016, Emory University Orthopaedics & Spine Hospital (EUOSH) achieved Magnet® recognition from the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) as a reflection of its nursing professionalism, teamwork, and superiority in patient care. With EUOSH's achievement, Emory Healthcare is the only health system in Georgia with three Magnet-designated hospitals. Emory Saint Joseph's Hospital has been recognized as a Magnet hospital since 1995, and Emory University Hospital received its second Magnet designation in 2018. So, what does Magnet mean to you?

Magnet hospitals:

  • Provide outstanding care, safety, and satisfaction
  • Create a collaborative culture with shared decision-making and mutual respect across multiple disciplines
  • Leverage the ability to attract and retain top nursing talent
  • Advance nursing standards and practice
  • Have better outcomes, including lower mortality rates and fewer falls, injuries and hospital-acquired infections

Magnet Designation Logo

Careers at Emory Healthcare 

When we work together, our efforts make a difference that can be felt across the state. At Emory Healthcare, your dedication will help improve the lives of patients as you reach for new career achievements.