Media Contacts

The media relations team works with local, national and international print and broadcast media and other external audiences to showcase Emory Healthcare's physicians, staff, research, and medical services. The team also works reactively, responding to media inquiries on a variety of medical-related issues.

The Emory Health Sciences Communications office is responsible for handling all external media relations for the medical enterprise. The office handles both general media relations and research communications.

Main Phone:  404-727-5686

Fax Number: 404-727-4392 

All other requests may be directed to the Emory Healthcare Market Strategy and Support office at webadmin@emoryhealthcare.org.

Media Relations

Nikki B. Troxclair, APR
Assistant Vice President
Health Sciences Communications
Woodruff Health Sciences Center
Email: nikki.troxclair@emory.edu

Janet Christenbury
Director, Media Relations, Emory Healthcare
Health Sciences Communications
Phone: 404-727-8599
Email: jmchris@emory.edu

Brian Katzowitz
Senior Director, Health Communications and Media Relations
Woodruff Health Sciences Center
Phone: 404-548-5324
Email: brian.katzowitz@emory.edu

Lindsey Acciarito
Senior Manager, Communications
Emory Johns Creek Hospital, Emory Healthcare
Phone: 678-474-8018
Email: lindsey.acciarito@emoryhealthcare.org

Josh Brown
Senior Manager, Media Relations
Emory Saint Joseph's Hospital, Emory Healthcare
Phone: 678-843-5811
Email: joshua.g.brown@emoryhealthcare.org

Alexis Hauk
Associate Director, Communications, Heart and Vascular
Health Sciences Communications
Phone: 770-361-5826
Email: alexis.victoria.hauk@emory.edu

Ashley Jackson
Senior Manager, Communications
Emory Decatur Hospital | Emory Hillandale Hospital | Emory Long-Term Acute Care Hospital, Emory Healthcare
Phone: 404-501-1335
Email: ashley.jackson3@emoryhealthcare.org

Jennifer Johnson McEwen
Director of Communications, Emory Brain Health Center
Health Sciences Communications
Phone: 404-727-5696
Email: jennifer.johnson@emory.edu

Jenny Owen
Chief Marketing and Communications Officer
Winship Cancer Institute of Emory University
Phone: 404-778-8117
Email: jenny.owen@emory.edu

 

How Can We Help You Today?

Need help? We will be delighted to assist you today, so please call us at 404-778-7777. We look forward to hearing from you.