Emory Healthcare leadership teams direct us in our mission to:

  • Provide unparalleled care to our patients
  • Improve the future of healthcare
  • Serve our community

Our leaders’ integrity and compassion are reflected throughout our organization.

Board of Directors

Our board of directors is made up of community leaders who are experts in health care and business. They provide valuable guidance that shapes the future of Emory Healthcare, ensuring outstanding care now and for many years to come.

Christopher Augostini
Executive VP for Business & Administration, Emory University

Ellen A. Bailey
Senior Principal, Midtown Consulting

Thomas Barkin
President & CEO of the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond

Thomas D. Bell, Jr.
Chairman of Mesa Capital Partners, LLC

Catherine M. Bonk, MD, MPH, FACOG
Atlanta Gynecology and Obstetrics

Donald Boykin

William A. Brosius
Vice President - Finance
Methodist Health System – Methodist Southlake Medical Center

Charles "Rick" Finley, MD, FACS 
Surgical Associates of Atlanta

Nicole M. Franks, MD, FACEP
Chief Quality Officer, Associate Professor Emergency Medicine

Russell French
Retired Partner, Noro-Moseley Partners

Sister Jane Gerety, RSM
Chief Mission Officer
Saint Joseph’s Health System and Mercy Care

John Glover
Retired Vice Chairman, Post Properties, Inc.

Ira R. Horowitz, MD, SM
Director, The Emory Clinic
Physician Group President/Co-Chief of Clinical Operations, Emory Healthcare
John D. Thompson Professor, Department of Gynecology and Obstetrics 

Gregory B. Levett, Sr.
Founder and CEO, Gregory B. Levett and Sons Funeral Homes and Crematory

Edward Lin, DO, MBA
Professor of Surgery, Chief, Division of General and GI Surgery & Associate Program Director, Surgical Director, Emory Bariatric Center

George D. Overend
Owner and President, Overend and Company, Inc

Nancy S. Paris, MS, FACHE
President and CEO, Georgia Center for Oncology Research and Education

J. Neal Purcell
Retired Partner, KPMG LLP

John G. Rice, Chair

David S. Stephens, MD, Vice Chair

Vikas Sukhatme, MD
Dean, Emory School of Medicine and Chief Academic Officer, Emory Healthcare

John F. Sweeney, MD
Joseph Brown Whitehead Professor and Chair, Department of Surgery, Emory University School of Medicine
Director, Surgical Services, Emory Healthcare
Surgeon-in-Chief, Emory Healthcare

Tina-Ann Thompson, MD
Emory Program Lead, Primary Care
Emory Physician Group Practice

Sam A. Williams
Retired President, Metro Atlanta Chamber of Commerce

Executive Staff

Anne Adams, JD, MS
Chief Compliance Officer, Emory Healthcare and Emory Medical Care Foundation
Chief Privacy Officer, Emory Healthcare
Associate Vice President, Clinical Trials Compliance Emory University

Lilicia Bailey, MBA
Chief Human Resources Officer, Emory Healthcare

Lynda Barrett, MBA
Associate Vice President for Strategic Planning, Woodruff Health Sciences Center
Vice President for Strategic Planning, Emory Healthcare

Jeff Baxter, JD
Chief Health Counsel

William A. Bornstein, MD, Ph.D.
Chief Medical Officer, Chief Quality Officer, Patient Safety Officer

Donald I. Brunn
Senior Vice President for Network Development

Heather Dexter
Chief Executive Officer, Emory Saint Joseph's Hospital

Bryce Gartland, MD
Hospital Group President

Ildemaro González, MBA
Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer, Emory Healthcare

Heather Hamby
Executive Associate Dean & Chief Business Officer, School of Medicine Senior Vice President for Academic Integration, Emory Healthcare Associate Vice President for Health Center Integration, Woodruff Health Sciences Center

S. Patrick Hammond
Chief Executive Officer, Emory Healthcare Network
Chief Market Services Officer, Emory Healthcare
Co-Chief Innovations and Population Health Officer*

Brad Haws
Chief Financial Officer, Emory Healthcare

Ira R. Horowitz, MD, SM
Director, The Emory Clinic
Physician Group President/Co-Chief of Clinical Operations, Emory Healthcare
John D. Thompson Professor, Department of Gynecology and Obstetrics 

Rashard Johnson, MHA
Chief Executive Officer
Emory Decatur Hospital, Emory Hillandale Hospital & Emory Long-Term Acute Care Hospital

Shulamith Klein
Chief Risk Officer, Emory Healthcare, Emory University

Marilyn Margolis
Chief Executive Officer, Emory Johns Creek Hospital

Anthony Masciotra, Jr

Daniel S. Owens, MBA
Chief Executive Officer, Emory University Hospital Midtown, Emory University Hospital Smyrna

Sharon H. Pappas, Ph.D., RN, NEA-BC, FAAN
Chief Nurse Executive, Emory Healthcare

Dane C. Peterson, MBA
Interim CEO and President and COO

Sheila Sanders
Chief Information Officer, Emory Healthcare

Vikas Sukhatme, MD
Dean, Emory School of Medicine
Chief Academic Officer, Emory Healthcare

Gary L. Teal
Chief of Staff

Matt Wain
Chief Executive Officer, Emory University Hospital, Emory University Orthopaedics & Spine Hospital, and Emory University Hospital at Wesley Woods

*Dual reporting role

How Can We Help You Today?

Need help? We will be delighted to assist you today, so please call us at 404-778-7777. We look forward to hearing from you.